Find a Chapter

Click on the links below to jump to a specific region

If there isn’t an EMP Chapter in your city and you would like to start one, please complete this form .

Eastern Region
Midwest Region
Southeast Region
Southwest Region
Western Region
Regional Museum Association EMP Groups
International Groups

Back To Top

Eastern Region

Baltimore Emerging Museum Professionals
Chapter Chair: Sean Schumacher
Networking Co-Chairs: Brittany Powell & Megan Hipsley

Boston Emerging Museum Professionals
Chair: Adrienne Turnbull-Reilly

D.C. Emerging Museum Professionals
Co-Chairs: Katie Hoppe & Jason Smith
Social Media Chair: Domonique Williams
Events Chair: Katherine Roper
Professional Development Chair: Stephanie Dabek

NYC Museum Professionals
Chair: Rebecca Kaplan
Queens Chair: Kelsey Brow

Philadelphia Emerging Museum Professionals
Chair: Patrick Wittwer
Museum Council of Greater Philadelphia EMP Committee Members: Stephanie Lampkin,Mike Madeja,Mandi Magnuson-Hung, Mickey Maley,Mikaela Maria,Emma Max,Tarra Raspanti,Theresa Altieri Taplin

 Emerging Museum Professionals of Virginia
Co-leaders: Andrew Coulomb, Amanda Vtipilson, Jaime Fawcett

Back To Top

Midwest Region

Chicago Emerging Museum Professionals (CEMP)
Leadership Committee: Nancy Harmon, Paulina Lopez, Paula Santos, Kate Swisher, Jonathan Barnes, and Kristin Emery

Champaign-Urbana EMP
Chair: Breaden Belcher

Cincinnati Emerging Museum Professionals
Chair: Ellen Stedtefeld
Immediate Past President: Marcus Harshaw
Networking Events Vice Chair: Caitlin Tracey-Miller

Cleveland Emerging Museum Professionals
Co-Chairs: Erica Capito & Daniel Rose

Columbus Emerging Museum Professionals 
Leaders: Alex Tebben, Amy Rohmiller, & Erin Haar

Emerging Museum Professionals-St. Louis
Chair: Nicole Smith

Iowa Emerging Museum Professionals
Chair: Brittany Graber
Director, Iowa Museum Association: Cynthia Sweet

Kansas City Emerging Museum Professionals
Chair: Caitlin Eckard

Madison Emerging Museum Professionals
Co-Chairs: Angie Glasker and Katie Schumacher

Michigan Emerging Museum Professionals
Leadership Team: Morgan Butts, Nick VanAcker, Patrick Edmond Reynolds, Rachel Chrisolene Allen, and Sara Gross

Emerging Museum Professionals of Nebraska
Leadership Team: Vacant, if you are interested in filling this leadership role please contact Michelle Epps at

North Star Connect (Minneapolis–Saint Paul)
Leaders: Ellen Lynch, Sondra Reierson, Jayme Yahr, Kathryn Goetz, Kate Morgan, Casey Mathern

Northwest Ohio Emerging Museum Professionals
Leadership Team: Katrina Huebner, Caroline Keller, and Jone Catchings

Youngstown-Warren Emerging Museum Professionals
Chair: Amber Tisdale

Back To Top

Southeast Region

Alabama Emerging Museum Professionals
Co-Chairs: Courtney Little & Cassandra Cavness

Atlanta Emerging Museum Professionals
Leaders: Katie Ericson, Gianelli Lopez, Emily Knight, Richard Harker, & Michelle Lopez

Eastern Tennessee Emerging Museum Professionals
Co-Chairs: David Ford & Rebecca H. P’Simer

New Orleans Emerging Museum Professionals
Co-Chairs: Monique Tourres and Tiffany Charles

North Carolina Emerging Museum Professionals
Chair: Sonya Laney

Miami Emerging Museum Professionals
Board Members: Alex Garcia, Grace Torres, Eliza Gonzalez, Joseph Quinones, Andrew Nelson, and Rachael Richerson

Tallahassee Emerging Museum Professionals
Co-Chairs: Mary Fernandez and Lydia Nabors

Memphis Emerging Museum Professionals
Co-Chairs: Jody Stokes-Casey & Grace Stewart
Secretary: Kimberly Bradshaw

South Carolina Emerging Museum Professionals
Chair: Alyssa Jones

Back To Top

Southwest Region

Austin Emerging Museum Professionals
Chair: Rebecca Gomez

Arizona Emerging Museum Professionals
Leadership Team: Celina Coleman, Niki Cuccinotto, Nancy Greenwood, Allison Lester, Nate Meyers, and Katie Rush

Denver Area Emerging Museum Professionals
Co-Chairs: Gillian Armstrong & Giustina Renzoni

Houston Emerging Museum Professionals
Chair: Claire Nelson

Northern Nevada Muse Pros
Co-Chairs: Samantha Szesciorka & Garrett Barmore

San Antonio Emerging Museum Professionals
Co-Chairs: Kimberly Mirelez and Erin Murphy

Utah Emerging Museum Professionals
Chair: Katie Conrad

Wyoming Emerging Museum Professionals
Chair: Corinne Gordon

Back To Top

Western Region

Alaska Emerging Museum Professionals
Chair: Della Hall

Bay Area Emerging Museum Professionals
President: Sarah Groh
Vice President: Emily Holm
Secretary: Brittany Dever
Event Chair:  Diana Kapsner
Board Members: Babe Liberman, Stephanie Amon, Peter Macfarlane, Gina Marioni, April Hodges

EMP Los Angeles
President: Brooke Applegate
Vice President: Sarah Charleton
Secretary: Bradley Peacock
Advisory Board: Kelsey Picken, Joseph Harper, and Andrew Westover

PDX Emerging Museum Professionals
Chair: Keith Lohse

Puget Sound Emerging Museum Professionals
Co-Chairs: Diane StrandKassaundra Farooq, and Stephanie Mohr

San Diego Emerging Museum Professionals
President: Kristen Mihalko
Vice President: Laura Lover
Secretary: Caitlin Wion
Interim Treasurer and Advisory Committee Member: Stephanie Malyn
Communications Co-Chairs: Julia Falkowski & Amanda Lopez
Membership Co-Chairs: Manny Aguilar & Shira Bogin
Membership Committee Members: Robert Low & Marisa Nolan
Programming Co-Chairs: Giovanna Anaya & Sharleen Eusebio
Programming Committee Member: Tanya Aubin
Advisory Committee: Dia Basset

Back To Top

Regional Museum Association EMP Groups

NEMA Young & Emerging Museum Professionals (YEPs) 



Back To Top

International Groups

Dublin Emerging Museum Professionals
President Melissa Collins, Vice President Gillian Whelan, Communications Chair Melanie Whelan

Ontario Emerging Museum Professionals
Madeline Smolarz, Kingston: Chair
William Hollingshead, Sault Ste. Marie
Diane Pellicone, Toronto
Alison Klages, London
Francesca Bouaoun, Toronto
Jennifer Ford, Ottawa
Rebecca Hicks, Hamilton
Alejandra Paton, Toronto
Natania Sherman, Toronto
Meghan Walsh, Kingston