EMP Writing Workshop

Tuesday, January 5th, 2021

8:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM CST / 6:00 PM MST / 5:00 PM PST

RSVP Here: Facebook

Is one of your new year’s resolutions to get published in 2021? If not, it should be! 


Join NEMPN for a workshop just for EMPs who are interested in submitting a paper proposal. The EMP journal Theory & Practice currently has a call for papers, and yours could be one of the ones included! No experience necessary for this one-hour program.

Learn more about Theory & Practice (submission deadline is February 1)-Just for first-time writers: tips and tricks for writing a great submission (and, eventually, a great paper)

Hear from The Public Historian editor Dr. Nicole Belolan about her experiences both submitting to and editing journals

We’ll also be collecting and sharing contact information for anyone interested in giving/receiving peer reads and/or anyone looking for collaborators on a paper.

Headshot for Nicole Beloan. A white woman with long brown hair and glasses, smiling, wearing a white shirt with pastel red/blue stripes. She is standing against a brick wall.

Nicole Belolan, PhD, is the Public Historian in Residence at the Mid-Atlantic Regional Center for the Humanities at Rutgers University-Camden. At Rutgers, she directs a continuing education program in historic preservation. As part of her appointment, she is also the Co-Editor of The Public Historian and the Digital Media Editor for the National Council on Public History. Nicole is a historian of the material culture of disability in early America. She regularly lectures and gives workshops on disability history and best practices for museums and historic sites.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s